favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$425 Shared Studio Roommate Wanted (Medford)

Shared Studio Roommate Wanted 1 thumbnailShared Studio Roommate Wanted 2 thumbnailShared Studio Roommate Wanted 3 thumbnailShared Studio Roommate Wanted 4 thumbnail
This is a unique/quirky living situation for the right roommate looking to save some money. Please read the full ad before applying.

As this is a shared studio with no private bedrooms; this will be a shared dorm-style situation with limited accommodations for privacy. For this reason, I will prioritize fellow single women/womxn roommates - all ages welcome. Will consider respectful masc/men that meet criteria below. Must be ok with sharing close quarters. Must be ok with cats since I have a friendly indoor-only female senior emotional support cat (I clean often, my house does NOT smell like cat). Small well-behaved dog ok, but no cats (it’ll stress out my old kitty), no birds, reptiles, fish, or rodents. Landlord may require pet deposit.

$425 rent, plus 50% utilities (power), and a refundable deposit of first and last month’s rent (minus any potential damages). Must sign a lease with the landlord. (Sewer, water, trash, internet are included in rent).

The studio has a:
*full shared kitchen (no dishwasher)
*large shared bathroom with a walk in shower
*cosy shared living “room” with large TV and Xbox
*excellent WiFi and streaming services
*AC/Heat
*fully furnished (except for your bed)
*on-site laundry
*street parking
*large yard with 2 chickens (free eggs!), a garden (in need of some TLC), a porch, hammock, porch swing, and firepit
*walking distance to restaurants, shopping centers, gas stations, and healthcare

*We can get creative with your sleeping arrangements. Option 1: you’ll have a curtained sleeping space with a twin bed, which is on a raised platform (with a step), with storage space underneath for clothes and a few personal items - you would just need to provide a twin mattress. We can also get creative with a bunk bed/dresser combo if you prefer. Or any other dorm type of arrangement.

*This is a month to month situation with opportunity for long term, but you will sign an agreement to follow house rules. Upon selection, you may be asked to submit to a background check and supply 2 references. You will be evicted upon violating the terms of rental agreement, failing to pay rent, and/or asked to leave immediately for violating house rules.

Something to note: the space is a slight work-in-progress and is not 100% fully finished (but like 80-90% finished) and the floors are polished concrete with plans to install wood-vinyl in the future.

I am a Disabled 34 yr old woman and I work outside the home evenings 17hrs/week and from home the rest of the time. I am clean, organized, quiet, considerate, kind, friendly, sensitive, introverted, creative/artistic, bookish, liberal (Pro-Choice, BLM, LGBTQ+ Ally, Feminist), spiritual/non-religious, and geeky AF (games, sci-fi, fantasy, Star Trek, Disney, anime, adult cartoons). I have PTSD hence my disability, but I have really good coping tools. I’m also an author/artist/audiobook narrator on the side and I work a lot from home. I do require at least 2 8-hour-days a month of having the house to myself to record audiobooks. I’m a bit of a night owl and I’m usually up until 11pm (or later some days, but I’m quiet) - it would be ideal if you work outside the house, have a similar sleep schedule or are a heavy sleeper/use ear plugs/headphones.

Ideal roommates are preferably women/womxn (but I’m open to the right masc/male), mature, kind, respectful, CLEAN, have good hygiene, communicative, non-smoker, Drug-free (occasional 420 ok), Drama-free, employed, do not drink to excess, open-minded. Bonus if you like sci-fi/fantasy/romance/comedy movies/tv and enjoy cooking together. Must have mature, strong communication and conflict resolution skills - let’s work things out and not let uncomfortable feelings fester, and let’s stay in communication regarding schedules, shared space/privacy needs, use of property, sleep time, noise levels, etc. Let’s just be considerate and respectful humans.

I do not invalidate mental health, but if you are mentally unstable - and I say this with love - this is NOT the living situation for you.

Must respect personal boundaries and follow house rules:
*Pay rent and utilities on time.
*Safety first - no violence, abuse, or theft - zero tolerance. Police will be involved and you will be asked to leave the property immediately.
*Zero tolerance for hard drugs or psychotic behavior
*Respect me, my pet, my privacy, and my property.
*Ask before using my private property or eating food I have purchased. I will do the same.
*Clean up after yourself, keep your space presentable, and contribute to household chores equitably.
*We will discuss guests inside the studio after we get to know each other’s friends (as a way to respect each other’s space and property, but guest in outdoor areas are fine)
*No parties (gatherings we plan together are fine)
*Please, no strong perfumes or cigarettes, I have allergies
*Please be respectful of noise and listen to your music/media with headphones when we are doing our own things. I’m a writer and I need my tranquility.
*Leave the Drama at the theater.

Text or call Willow, 530-6four3-two950.

post id: 7753918230

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching