Posted

print

favorite this post Offering Childcare hide this posting unhide

Looking for a baby sitting job.

Experience:
Before I moved here in 2016, I always cared for my niece (7 y/o now), and my nephew (3 y/o). My mother and both my sisters are all elementary school teachers. So I am very comfortable working with children. I have volunteered as a teacher's assistant at a summer school program for 3 separate summers, then got paid and worked professionally as one for 1 summer.

I have babysitted professionally for over a year now for 7 different families. Boys, girls, and twins ages ranging from 1-13. I have done long term/short term, weekly, occasional, and date night. Then also worked as a private tutor/home school teacher for the past 4 months.

As you can see, I have a lot of passion and experience working with children.

About me:
I am a 20 year old female student at Southern Oregon University that lives in Ashland. I have my own transportation. I do not smoke. I am comfortable with pets. I can do meal preparations. I am willing to travel anywhere from Ashland to Medford to baby sit. I am comfortable working with toddlers, early school age, elementary school age, pre-teens, and teenagers.

I am fun, patient, understanding, caring, honest, reliable, and dedicated. Your children's safety is my number one priority. My goal as a baby sitter is to help take a load off busy parents while teaching the children how to think creatively, solve problems independently, and respect themselves and others.
Time will used by:
- Homework/study time
- Outdoor play time
- Indoor play time
- Games/activities with me
- Craft/creative time

If you are interested, send me an email with the following information:

- Number of kids, their ages, and genders
(ex: 3 children - 4 y/o girl, twin 7 y/o boys)

- Your location (ex: Ashland)

- When you will need me
(ex: Weekly - Thursday & Friday (9 am - 3 pm) until June // Occasional date night)

- Expected duties
(ex: pick ups, drop offs, meal prep, light house keeping, homework help, etc)

- Important information about your child / Anything you want me to know
(ex: allergies, special needs, behavioral issues)

This information will help me determine whether or not I can do it, if it works with my school schedule, and pay rate. Please feel free to ask any questions. I will get back to you within a day.

Thank you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6849140037

posted:

updated:

best of [?]