Posted

print

favorite this post Small in home childcare (starting 3/18) (SE Medford) hide this posting unhide

Columbus at Stewart

(google map)

Hello, my name is Leah, I’m offering in home childcare starting 3/18/2019. I’ve decided to stay at home with my two kiddos for the time being and I would love to find a couple of kids to watch, I’m planning on having just a small group. I will provide food, however if your children have very specific dietary needs then I would ask you to provide meals. Because of my children’s food needs, I focus on minimal sugar and dye free options.

The only pet we have is a 4 yr old chihuahua, she’s about 6 lbs, loves being around kids. We got her when my daughter was one so she’s grown up with my kids.

My hours of operation are 7 am to 5:30 p.m. Monday thru Friday. Full time care is $30 a day, part time would be $15 a day. Private pay only, I’m planning on looking into getting DHS certified, but am not currently.

I’ve never done childcare before, however I am the preferred babysitter for my nieces and nephews for date night. I’ve watched infants, toddlers and several children with disabilities previously. I did quite a bit of babysitting when I was younger.

I have two children, an 8-year-old son who is autistic and non-verbal, he attends a partial day at school which is part of why I’ve decided to stay home; my 5-year-old daughter, will also be starting kindergarten next year.

We are located near south Medford Highschool. We have a fenced back yard and live in a quiet little neighborhood.

I would love to have a conversation about your children, what their needs are and would be happy to share a little about myself. Please feel free to give me a call.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6838245509

posted:

best of [?]